Taste the Rainbow

23 03 2010

I’m taking a beginners photography class, and I love it. It’s just one night a week for a couple of hours, but I’ve really learned a lot. One of my favorite parts of the class is our weekly photography assignment. The assignments make us use what we have learned and apply it to our photographs. Each week, everyone in our class sends our teacher one image, which he displays for us to see and critique.

This week our assignment was a product marketing photo.  It took me a few days to think of something. Finally, I thought “why not take a product photo of my favorite candy? Skittles!” But I couldn’t get an image I REALLY liked. While I took a break, Angela started coming up with some ideas for my Skittles photo. Together we came up with the photo below. I love it! This photo is the original. No cropping or editing. I think it shows off the colors so well, and just looks fun. (Yes, Angela and I sometimes have too much times on our hands).

Anyway, let me know what you think! Thanks for looking.

Ryan.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 03 2010
Jenn

Wow that came out pretty cool & yes it looks like you guys DO have a lot of time on your hands! How long did that take to set up??

23 03 2010
protography

It really only took about 10 or 15 min to set up. But I think it was worth it.

24 03 2010
Ashley

How fun!! I love the photo! Mmmm…. Thanks for taking this photo class – I’m enjoying Wed. nights with your wifey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

